Calendar

Stay informed about key dates at the studio including holidays and make-up days for weather closings.

The calendar is based on 32 classes/year. Due to various holidays, Princeton Youth Ballet performances, and specific teacher absences, the schedule is not always intuitive. Email reminders will be sent throughout the year, so please watch your inbox for calendar notifications.

Please note that we are NOT off for teachers convention weekend this year, and we are not off for Yom Kippur. With other holidays and Princeton Youth Ballet performances, we had trouble finding enough Fridays and Saturdays through the school year to get to the needed 32.

2017/2018 Calendar

Saturday, May 26-                                    Closed (Memorial Day Weekend)

Monday, May 28

 

Saturday, June 2                                    Last day of school year classes.

Afternoon – mandatory PDT Showcase Rehearsal AT PDT

Sunday, June 3                                       PDT Showcase

 

CALENDAR 2018/2019

 

Wednesday, September 12                    First day of PDT

Thursday, September 13                        NO CLASS (Thursday classes start one week late)

Tuesday, September 18                          CLOSED
Wednesday, September 19                    CLOSED

Wednesday, October 31                         CLOSED

Wednesday, November 21-
Sunday, November 25                           CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING

Friday, December 7                                CLOSED
Saturday, December 8                           CLOSED PYB Show

Sunday, December 23-
Tuesday, January 1                                CLOSED Holiday Break

Thursday, February 14 –                       CLOSED
Monday, February 18                           CLOSED Mid-Winter Break

Tuesday, April 16-
Friday, April 26                                     CLOSED Spring Break and Make Up Classes

Friday, May 3                                         CLOSED
Saturday, May 4                                    CLOSED PYB Show

Saturday, May 25-
Monday, May 27                                    CLOSED Memorial Day Weekend

Saturday, June 1                                    Last day of classes
Rehearsal at PDT for showcase

Sunday, June 2                                      Showcase at TCNJ

 

Session Dates 2018/2019

Fall Sessions

Monday 9/17 – 11/19
Tuesday 9/25 – 11/27
Wednesday 9/12 – 12/5
Thursday 9/20 – 11/29
Friday 9/14 – 11/16
Saturday 9/15 – 11/17
Sunday 9/16 – 11/18

Winter Sessions

Monday 11/26 – 2/11
Tuesday 12/4 – 2/19
Wednesday 12/12 – 2/20
Thursday 12/6 – 2/21
Friday 11/30 – 2/15
Saturday 12/1 – 2/16
Sunday 12/2 – 2/17

Spring Sessions

Monday 2/25 – 5/20
Tuesday 2/26 – 5/28
Wednesday 2/27 – 5/29
Thursday 2/28 – 5/30
Friday 2/22 – 5/31
Saturday 2/23 – 6/1
Sunday 2/24 – 5/19

Session Dates

  • The PDT calendar is based on 32 weeks from September through June.
  • Registration for the following classes is for the entire year: Primary Ballet (A, B, C) and Level 1 through CP Ballet; Hip Hop, Modern, Tap, Jazz (excluding Adult/Teen classes).
  • Registration for the following classes is by session: Dance With Me, Pre-Primary, Recreational Ballet, Adult Only Ballet, Adult/Teen Ballet, Adult/Teen Jazz, Adult/Teen Tap
  • The 32 weeks is divided into a 10-week Fall session, a 10-week Winter Session, and a 12 week Spring session.
  • All classes follow the same calendar in terms of vacation days and closures.
  • Why are the dates so crazy? Each class must run for exactly 32 weeks. Every sessioned class must run for exactly 10 or 12 weeks. Please watch your email for calendar reminders throughout the year.